Select Page

Shaded Seats at Tropicana Field

We may earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you, after using a link on this article. Please read our disclosure for more info.

Tropicana Field was constructed years before the Devil Rays came to Florida. Since the region is known for hot humid summers and frequent thunderstorms, local leaders believed a stadium with a dome was the best option. It is the only stadium in the majors with a permanent dome as most other teams opted for a retractable roof instead. 

Where are the shaded seats at Tropicana Field?

While the Trop is not considered a great venue for baseball the good news is that fans don’t have to stress about finding the Tropicana Field shaded seats​ because every seat is indoors. 

Tampa Bay Rays Stadium

Felix Mizioznikov / Shutterstock.com

Ready to buy shaded seats at Tropicana Field?

Use the individual game links on the side (or bottom of the page on mobile) or click or tap here to see the Rays upcoming game list. Since they’re all under cover, Tropicana Field shaded seats are the easiest to find! Learn about why we recommend buying MLB tickets on Seatgeek.

Enjoy the game!

Get Rays Tickets

Baltimore Orioles at Tampa Bay Rays
Fri, Aug 12 (7:10pm)

Baltimore Orioles at Tampa Bay Rays
Sat, Aug 13 (4:10pm)

Baltimore Orioles at Tampa Bay Rays
Sun, Aug 14 (1:10pm)

Kansas City Royals at Tampa Bay Rays
Thu, Aug 18 (7:10pm)

Kansas City Royals at Tampa Bay Rays
Fri, Aug 19 (7:10pm)

Kansas City Royals at Tampa Bay Rays
Sat, Aug 20 (4:10pm)

Kansas City Royals at Tampa Bay Rays
Sun, Aug 21 (1:10pm)

Los Angeles Angels at Tampa Bay Rays
Mon, Aug 22 (7:10pm)

Los Angeles Angels at Tampa Bay Rays
Tue, Aug 23 (7:10pm)

Los Angeles Angels at Tampa Bay Rays
Wed, Aug 24 (7:10pm)